Skip to content

Black Lips! ‎– Black Lips! (BOMP!)


Media NM
Sleeve NM

Format : LP
Cat N° : BLP 4084
Style : Garage Rock, Punk

This album exemplifies contemporary garage rock with its raw and unfiltered sound. While initially overshadowed by a wall of noise, subsequent listens reveal inventive songwriting, particularly in tracks like “Stone Cold,” “I’ve Got A Knife,” “Down And Out,” “Fad,” and “Crazy Girl.” Influences span from frenetic garage rock to distorted delta blues, country, and a touch of Tom Waits’ introspection, all with a dash of Birthday Party-style nihilism. Not for those favoring milder tunes, but a compelling choice for enthusiasts seeking untamed musical expression.

In stock


A1 – Throw It Away
A2 – Freakout
A3 – Ain’t No Deal
A4 – Stone Cold
A5 – I’ve Got A Knife
A6 – Down And Out
A7 – Steps
B1 – Fad
B2 – Sweet Kin
B3 – Crazy Girl
B4 – Everybody Loves A Cocksucker
B5 – Can’t Bring Me Down
B6 – You’re Dumb
B7 – Say Hello To The Postman

Weight 0,23 kg