Skip to content

Catherine / Escoude / Lockwood ‎– Trio (1983, JMS)


Media NM
Sleeve VG+

Format : LP
Cat N° : JMS 031
Style : Contemporary Jazz

This is an intriguing ensemble featuring both Philip Catherine and the less familiar Christian Escoude on guitars, joined by violinist Didier Lockwood—a departure from the typical trio setup. While the music often swings reminiscent of Django Reinhardt and Stephane Grappelli, the repertoire, with three songs contributed by each musician, delves into more advanced territory, leaning towards the post-bop genre.

In stock


A1 – Changement D’Avis
A2 – Broken Doll
A3 – Ballade Pour Alison
A4 – Tanganika
B1 – Paint Pot
B2 – Eyes Don’t Smile
B3 – Cote Jardin
B4 – September Trip
B5 – Like An Angel

Weight 0,23 kg