Skip to content

Colette Magny ‎– Colette Magny (Le Chant Du Monde)


Media VG+
Sleeve VG+

Format : LP
Cat N° : LDX 74319
Style : Chanson, Jazz

Colette Magny’s album, characterized by its direct and engaging lyrics, reflects the spirit of its time, marked by political activism and cultural shifts. It begins with a nod to Ho Chi Minh, combining folk-like storytelling with jazzy elements. Throughout, Colette’s powerful voice conveys her poignant messages, tackling themes from peace to social struggle. While the album’s juxtapositions and innovations may initially surprise, they ultimately resonate with a deep humanity. Colette’s music, constantly evolving yet consistently authentic, captures the essence of an era marked by social upheaval and artistic exploration. Her work endures as a testament to honesty, embracing both the challenges and beauty of existence.

In stock


A1 – Vietnam 67
A2 – Aurons-Nous Point La Paix?
A3 – Choisis Ton Opium
A4 – Desembourbez L’Avenir
A5 – Viva Cuba
A6 – Je Chanterai
A7 – Les Gens De La Moyenne
A8 – La Blanche Aminte
B1 – La Dame Du Guerveur
B2 – Trois Motifs
B3 – Bura Bura
B4 – A L’Origine
B5 – Baise M’Encor
B6 – A Saint-Nazaire

Weight 0,23 kg