Skip to content

David Bowie ‎– Lodger (1979, RCA Victor)


Media NM
Sleeve VG+

Format : LP
Cat N° : PL 13254
Style : Pop Rock, Experimental

French 1979 pressing.

“Lodger” is the final installment of David Bowie’s Berlin Trilogy in collaboration with Brian Eno. It’s distinctive for its whimsical and experimental approach, different from the preceding albums “Low” and “Heroes.” The album’s music videos reflect this shift, with “Lodger” having a more engaging and playful tone. Bowie’s exploration of world music shines on tracks like “Yassassin” and “African Night Flight.” The album offers accessible tracks like “DJ,” “Boys Keep Swinging,” and “Look Back In Anger.” While “Repetition” and “Red Money” show a slight dip in energy, “Lodger” is a must-listen, known for its avant-garde brilliance.

In stock


A1 – Fantastic Voyage
A2 – African Night Flight
A3 – Move On
A4 – Yassassin
A5 – Red Sails
B1 – D.J.
B2 – Look Back In Anger
B3 – Boys Keep Swinging
B4 – Repetition
B5 – Red Money

Weight 0,23 kg