Skip to content

David Bowie ‎– Pinups (RCA Victor)


Media EX
Sleeve VG+

Format : LP
Cat N° : RS 1003
Style : Glam, Classic Rock

French original pressing.

In 1973, David Bowie released “Pin Ups,” his second album of the year, coming just six months after “Aladdin Sane.” This time, Bowie delves into the risky territory of cover albums, which partly explains the short gap between the two records. While some may suspect a commercial motive behind this, Bowie insisted that he merely wanted to interpret songs that he particularly enjoyed. The album features twelve tracks from the 1964-1967 period, primarily from well-known bands (The Who, Pink Floyd, The Pretty Things, Them, The Yardbirds, The Kinks) and more obscure ones (Billy Boy Arnold, The Mojos, The Easybeats, The Merseys). Bowie’s musical transformation adds a personal touch to each track, making this album a worthwhile exploration despite some less compelling moments, creating a balanced collection of rock and blues from the ’60s.

In stock


A1 – Rosalyn
A2 – Here Comes The Night
A3 – I Wish You Would
A4 – See Emily Play
A5 – Everything’s All Right
A6 – I Can’t Explain
B1 – Friday On My Mind
B2 – Sorrow
B3 – Don’t Bring Me Down
B4 – Shapes Of Things
B5 – Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
B6 – Where Have All The Good Times Gone?

Weight 0,23 kg