Skip to content

Jean-Michel Jarre ‎– Les Concerts En Chine (1982, Disques Dreyfus)


Media VG+
Sleeve VG+

Format : x2 LP
Cat N° : FDM 18110
Style : Electronic, Ambient

Undoubtedly, Jarre’s finest live album is “Concerts in China,” despite the absence of “Oxygene” tracks. The album includes new tracks such as “Orient Express” and “Fishing Junks at Sunset,” the latter being the best version available, still used in his live performances. Jarre’s approval to perform in China was a groundbreaking achievement, but the music is the primary focus. Most of “Equinoxe” and “Magnetic Fields” are performed, and the album features the first appearance of the Laser Harp. The live renditions of the tracks sound great and, at times, even better than the studio cuts. Overall, this is one of my favorite Jarre albums and live albums.

In stock

A1 – L’ouverture
A2 – Arpégiateur
A3 – Equinoxe IV
B1 – Jonques De Pêcheurs Au Crépuscule
B2 – L’orchestre Sous La Pluie
B3 – Equinoxe VII
C1 – Orient Express
C2 – Les Chants Magnétiques I
C3 – Les Chants Magnétiques III
C4 – Les Chants Magnétiques IV
C5 – Harpe Laser
D1 – Nuit A Shanghai
D2 – La Dernière Rumba
D3 – Les Chants Magnétiques II
D4 – Souvenir De Chine

Weight 0,45 kg