Skip to content

Joan Baez – Any Day Now (1968, Vanguard)


Media VG+
Sleeve VG+

Format : x2 LP
Cat N° : VSD 79306
Style : Folk Rock, Folk

Joan Baez sings Bob Dylan on this record. The double LP’s cover and inner gatefold were drawn by Baez, who took inspiration for the album’s name from the powerful chorus of “I Shall Be Released. After her tenure as a Vanguard recording artist came to an end, she started a successful partnership with A&M Records, which resulted in the song “Diamonds & Rust,” one of her few original compositions that recalls her friendship with Bob Dylan and the Greenwich Village culture.

In stock


A1 – Love Minus Zero / No Limit
A2 – North Country Blues
A3 – You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
A4 – Drifter’s Escape
A5 – I Pity The Poor Immigrant
B1 – Tears Of Rage
B2 – Sad-Eyed Lady Of The Lowlands
C1 – Love Is Just A Four-Letter Word
C2 – I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
C3 – The Walls Of Redwing
C4 – Dear Landlord
C5 – One Too Many Mornings
D1 – I Shall Be Released
D2 – Boots Of Spanish Leather
D3 – Walkin’ Down The Line
D4 – Restless Farewell

Weight 0,45 kg