Skip to content

Léo Ferré ‎– Seul En Scène Léo Ferré 73 (1973, Barclay)


Media VG+
Sleeve VG+

Format : x2 LP
Cat N° : 920 425
Style : Chanson

In 1973, Léo Ferré reached the peak of his creativity. This double live album captures Ferré experimenting with his new compositions during a concert where he presents himself almost bare, accompanied solely by Paul Castanier’s virtuoso piano playing. While it was the newer tracks that initially piqued the listener’s interest, Ferré’s new style of rhythmic recitation suits the live setting less than his previous singing approach. However, his more melodic songs, like “L’Oppression” and “Ne Chantez Pas La Mort,” adapt wonderfully to this format. On the other hand, his older songs are elevated in this intimate context. Despite mixed results, it’s a compelling listening experience that showcases the evolving brilliance of Léo Ferré’s vocal timbre and foreshadows his future masterpieces.

In stock


A1 – Les Oiseaux Du Malheur
A2 – La Fleur De L’Age
A3 – La Mélancolie
A4 – Le Crachat
A5 – Les Souvenirs
B1 – L’Oppression
B2 – Vingt Ans
B3 – Les Amants Tristes
B4 – Avec Le Temps
C1 – Préface
C2 – Ton Style
C3 – Night And Day
C4 – Les Étrangers
C5 – Mister The WInd
C6 – Ostende
D1 – Ne Chantez Pas La Mort
D2 – Richard
D3 – Il N’Y A Plus Rien

Weight 0,45 kg