Skip to content

Miles Davis ‎– You’re Under Arrest (CBS, 1985)


Media VG+
Sleeve VG+

Format : LP
Cat N° : CBS 26447
Style : Fusion

Miles Davis’s album “You’re Under Arrest” is a significant and provocative release. While Miles had been exploring ‘chromatic funk’ from 1981 to 1984, the 1985 album takes a different direction. It showcases his social conscience and eclectic taste by covering pop and AOR tunes, though not all of them made it onto the album. The music is colorful, multi-layered, and at times funky, addressing themes of police intimidation, racism, and the nuclear threat. Despite mixed opinions from band members, this album stands out with tracks like ‘One Phone Call/Street Scenes,’ ‘Katia,’ and ‘You’re Under Arrest.

In stock


A1 – One Phone Call / Street Scenes
A2 – Human Nature
A3 – Intro: MD 1 / Somethings On Your Mind / MD 2
A4 – Ms. Morrisine
A5 – Katia Prelude
B1 – Katia
B2 – Time After Time
B3 – You’re Under Arrest
B4 – Medley: Jean Pierre / You’re Under Arrest / Then There Were None

Weight 0,23 kg