Skip to content

Nina Hagen Band ‎– Unbehagen (CBS)


Media VG+
Sleeve VG+

Format : K7
Cat N° : 40-32351
Style : New Wave, Dub, Synth-pop, Disco

Released in 1979 by CBS Records, Unbehagen is the second studio album by the Nina Hagen Band. It was their final album before Nina Hagen decided to embark on a solo career, while the band continued performing under the name Spliff. The album features three singles, namely “African Reggae”, “Herrmann hiess er”, and “Auf’m Rummel”. “Herrmann hiess er” is about drug addiction and is speculated to be about Hagen’s ex-boyfriend Herman Brood. The album also includes a German rendition of Lene Lovich’s hit single “Lucky Number” called “Wir leben immer… noch”. Additionally, “Wenn ich ein Junge wär” was recorded live in April 1979 at the Saarbrücken Congress Hall, and a music video was produced for “Herrmann hiess er”.

In stock


A1 – African Reggae
A2 – Alptraum
A3 – Wie Leben Immer… Noch (Lucky Number)
A4 – Wenn Ich Ein Junge Wär (Live-version)
B1 – Herrmann Hieß Er
B2 – Auf’m Rummel
B3 – Wau Wau
B4 – Fall In Love Mit Mir
B5 – No Way (Instrumental)

Weight 0,1 kg