Skip to content

Robert Gordon ‎– Rock Billy Boogie (1979, RCA)


Media VG+
Sleeve VG+

Format : LP
Cat N° : PL13294
Style : Rockabilly

Robert Gordon’s first album without Link Wray maintains his appeal, aided by lead guitarist Chris Spedding’s polished licks. This album leans toward a more refined sound, incorporating slow ballads with restrained string accompaniment, evoking a sophisticated rockabilly vibe akin to Buddy Holly and Elvis Presley’s mid-1958 period. “Rock Billy Boogie” and “Am I Blue” deliver energetic rock & roll, while “Black Slacks” gets a welcome revival. The album features a standout original, “I Just Met a Memory,” and a revival of Johnny Burnette’s “Walk on By.”

In stock


A1 – Rock Billy Boogie
A2 – Love My Baby
A3 – I Just Found Out
A4 – All By Myself
A5 – Black Slacks
A6 – The Catman
B1 – It’s Only Make Believe
B2 – Wheel Of Fortune
B3 – Am I Blue
B4 – Walk On By
B5 – I Just Met A Memory
B6 – Blue Christmas

Weight 0,23 kg