Skip to content

Roxy Music ‎– Flesh + Blood (1980, Polydor)


Media VG+
Sleeve VG+

Format : LP
Cat N° : 2302 099
Style : Pop Rock

Roxy Music’s “Flesh + Blood,” released in 1980, marked a departure from their earlier style, embracing synthesizers, reverb-heavy drums, and a colder production. Reduced to a trio (Ferry-Manzanera-Mackay) due to their drummer’s departure, the album included two cover songs among its ten tracks, prompting some to question their creativity. While songs like “Eight Miles High” and “In the Midnight Hour” fit well into the album’s predominantly pop-soul tone, its strongest moments are “My Only Love” and “No Strange Delight,” featuring prominent synthesizers and excellent Manzanera solos. Although the album showcases quality songwriting, it lacks the diversity and standout tracks to be considered one of the great works of its era.

In stock


A1 – The Midnight Hour
A2 – Oh Yeah
A3 – Same Old Scene
A4 – Flesh And Blood
A5 – My Only Love
B1 – Over You
B2 – Eight Miles High
B3 – Rain Rain Rain
B4 – No Strange Delight
B5 – Running Wild

Weight 0,23 kg