Skip to content

The Cure ‎– Standing On A Beach – The Singles (And Unavailable B-Sides) (1986, Fiction Records)


Media EX
Sleeve VG+

Format : K7
Cat N° : 829 239-4
Style : Pop Rock, New Wave, Post-Punk, Goth Rock, Synth-pop

Sorti initialement en 1986 sous le titre “Standing On A Beach”, ce premier Best Of de Cure est réapparu quelques années plus tard en CD, mais sans les Unavailable B-Sides qui composaient la face B de la cassette originale, ce qui est regrettable. Cependant, quelques singles absents sur la cassette font leur apparition ici, enrichissant ainsi la capacité de ce CD “Staring At The Sea – The Singles”. Malgré ces problèmes techniques, cette compilation est devenue une référence pour le groupe, offrant une introduction idéale aux non-initiés.

Originally released in 1986 under the title “Standing On A Beach,” this first Best Of by Cure resurfaced on CD a few years later, albeit without the Unavailable B-Sides that comprised the B-side of the original cassette, which is regrettable. However, some singles missing from the cassette make their appearance here, thus enhancing the content of this CD “Staring At The Sea – The Singles”. Despite these technical issues, this compilation has become a reference for the band, offering an ideal introduction to newcomers.

In stock


A1 – Killing An Arab
A2 – Boys Don’t Cry
A3 – Jumping Someone Else’s Train
A4 – A Forest
A5 – Primary
A6 – Charlotte Sometimes
A7 – The Hanging Garden
A8 – Let’s Go To Bed
A9 – The Walk
A10 – The Lovecats
A11 – The Caterpillar
A12 – In Between Days
A13 – Close To Me
B1 – I’m Cold
B2 – Another Journey By Train
B3 – Descent
B4 – Splintered In Her Head
B5 – Mr Pink Eyes
B6 – Happy The Man
B7 – Throw Your Foot
B8 – The Exploding Boy
B9 – A Few Hours After This
B10 – A Man Inside My Mouth
B11 – Stop Dead
B12 – New Day

Weight 0,1 kg