Skip to content

Triumph ‎– Allied Forces (1981, RCA)


Media VG+
Sleeve VG+

Format : LP£
Cat N° : PL 13902
Style : Hard Rock

“Allied Forces” contains nine tracks. If you remove a skilfully executed but slightly lightweight instrumental à la Blackmore’s Night, and some unnecessary sound effects, you are left with seven tracks, which provide a brief but intensely satisfying half-hour of music. Besides the two aforementioned standout tracks, which compete with each other in terms of their addictive qualities, you will find the eponymous track “Allied Forces,” which features a simply enormous solo and final section, as well as the seven-minute “Ordinary Man,” a progressive tour de force with multiple variations.

In stock


A1 – Fool For Your Love
A2 – Magic Power
A3 – Air Raid
A4 – Allied Forces
A5 – Hot Time (In This City Tonight)
B1 – Fight The Good Fight
B2 – Ordinary Man
B3 – Petite Etude
B4 – Say Goodbye

Weight 0,23 kg